Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sandie

A large cherry picker almost blocked JR’s car this morning - our long awaited roof repairs.

Spent the morning on the computer - logged in to a dog sitting site with all Archie’s details and resume of his character. We’ve got a reply from a family - and we’re going to meet them at the weekend! He’ll need to be on his best behaviour…

Had a very tempting house swap offer for the summer… Hmmm...

Archie kept coming and checking to see if I was finished, then flopping down with an exasperated sigh and thud. He’d have a snooze, get up and check on me again, have a mooch around and a wee play, then come and thud down again. All morning. He doesn’t realise how long these things take.

Once we’d done that, we set off across town to a favourite walk - from Cannonmills to Leith, along the Water of Leith. Having done it a week or so ago, I know he can be off the lead the whole way. It’s a good ¾ hour walk, and he was running running running - backwards and forwards all the time. We met a few dogs too, so he was very happy.

We had a stroll round the harbour and went to visit Sandie. I’ve paid him a couple of visits before.

On the bus home Archie just refused to lie down. He was sitting between my legs, head at knee height. A man sat next to us and we chatted about dogs. He liked Archie. He patted Archie. He casually leaned his hand/arm on my leg to do so. I was quite glad when he suddenly realised it was his bus stop.

Day 2 of my B&W challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.