A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

No snow!

We walked home for the pub at about 8.00pm last night in a real deluge, much of which was sleet. As we are slightly sheltered in our valley I thought there might be snow to be seen en route to the hairdresser's this morning as I go via Queensbury and the village of Mountain which is the highest point in Bradford.

I had dashed out for this morning's walk without my camera ( not because I was late up but I had been looking at blips without putting the light on and couldn't see the time on the
clock!)
The only thing I missed was a noisy flock of geese flying over Coppice Pond which fortunately Corinthian Column managed to capture.

So on my way back from the heights I was looking out for today's blip. This used to be a common view for me on my way home from work; you can see down to the village of Wilsden ( as in Wilsden Walker) and below that in the distance is our village of Harden.

If you look in large you can see the trees of the St Ives Estate where we walked this morning and on so many other occasions. You can also see that they are now nearly all brown. What a difference a week makes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.