But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

£15.99 Each.

We had a bit of a lie-in after the exertions of yesterday, then a leisurely breakfast at the garden emporium. I'm afraid that, whenever we go there, I find something that tickles my sense of humour; consequently, today's blip is another in a sequence of "The usual Suspects" theme.

After that, we had last Friday's delayed weekly shop and then it was back to normal with an evening meeting of the local community trust. We have a trouble maker on the committee whose actions meant I had to spend an hour after the meeting helping to sort out some constitutional issues - there will be blood!

It was an hour that I could ill afford, I'm leading the cycle run tomorrow and needed to fix a serious puncture before going to bed; this is the hedge cutting season and it turned out that I had a large hawthorn embedded in the tyre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.