Serendipity ......

............. The faculty of making fortunate discoveries by accident.

..............The fact or occurrence of such discoveries.

..............An instance of making such a discovery.


For a week I have decided to only use my wide angle lens for taking photos for blip and have been finding it difficult - early this morning I looked out of the window and saw this beautiful rainbow - out into the road in front of the house (in my pjs I hasten to add) and clickety-click-click-click.

Back into the house, change lens for my 18-105, take a couple of shots .... absolutely no contest!! The wide angle wins hands lens down!

You can see my shadow on the road, a few blurry birdies and the beginnings of a second arc (on the left) which never really materialised.

Bigger 'bow ...


Aside from a small crop (my neighbours have, for some reason, put out their bags for rubbish collection which is not until next Wednesday!!!) this is untouched - colourwise as seen - the clouds look a little sulphurous and the sun behind me was very bright on the bricks of the houses and bungalows - it was also drizzling heavily but it's the moisture that makes the rainbow so who cares I got wet.


Day Four of WALW (wide angle lens week).


I am a very happy bear today :-))




NIKON D5200: f/6.3 : 1/160" : 12mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.