Old Mill .........

......... taken near Holbeach in Lincolnshire.

That is exactly what I wrote on my very first entry on blip on January 26th 2012 ....

Today's shot was taken with the wide angle lens and I tried to stand in much the same place (from memory) ........ if you compare you can see how much more of the surroundings are included.

I had all the wrong settings on the camera - aperture way too wide, lens on 16mm instead of 11mm and the exposure balance up .... obviously I was still half asleep .... had I put the camera on 11mm there would have been even more in the frame - ah well, it's raining now and pretty cold so you get what you get!!
Am a bit annoyed with myself though.


Thank you all very much for the comments, stars and hearts on the rainbow yesterday - I was very pleased with it myself and thrilled that you seemed to like it as much as I did.


Factoid: When I posted the mill shot on 26 January 2012 it was number 1,697,262 - as I write this the most recent shot today is number 3,683,841 - that is 1,986,579 blips uploaded in 669 days - that is almost 3,000 blips per day ...... just shows what a wonderful and popular place we are all in!!!


Thought for the day (and very apt for me) ...


“ The single most important component of a camera is the twelve inches behind it! ”
― Ansel Adams





NIKON D5200 : f/3.2 : 1/125" : 16mm : ISO 200 : EV +0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.