Autumn Colours

on the Golf Course :)

Taken from the road side on my way home after another portrait photo shoot with friends! Thankfully the weather was much better today, than last Saturday :)

Other photo's of the day in my flickr :)

Despite saying it would be a relaxing day today it wasn't really... I got up and was out of the house just after 9am, off to buy a voucher from Mothercare for my friend who had a baby on Remembrance Sunday (called Poppy). She came home last Friday, but I'm not going to rush in and see them, I'm going to post it and say it would be nice to meet sometime. E is a very good friend, but she needs time to get settled with the little one and I know that other friends have always had so many people to visit they get tired of it...

Then I went to the camera shop and bought myself a small reflector which was a bit naughty (they are cheaper online), as I wanted it for today (which in the end we didn't need because the light was much better) :)

After that I went to return a pair of slippers to Cotton Traders (they broke in exactly the same place on each one (they don't have the size in stock so waiting to see if they can get another pair for me)! Whilst I was there at the garden centre I popped into the café and had a hot chocolate with marshmallows and an egg and sausage sandwich!

Came home, read up Practical Photography again and headed over to my friends for the portrait shoot :)

Then came home and sorting through the eighty odd photographs trying to decide and narrow down to 3 which I will then choose one of them to enter on Camera School, job done!

Just doing the usual day off jobs, laundry and all that and then I'm going to have a pizza for tea and watch Strictly, followed by the one we've all been waiting for 'Dr Who', which I haven't watched for some years (I'm not keen on Matt Smith as the Dr). Later I'll watch Casualty probably!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.