Look out, Quiff

Evening Blipsters.

We love a party, especially H. We were invited to a friends 40th this evening, an 80's do. H bought a blue jumpsuit and was doing the whole 80's big hair thing. I decided I would go as Morrissey which meant I could get away with wearing normal clothes, if I bought a bunch of flowers and had a haircut.

So off we went into town this morning to see our friend Sam the barber. Who gave me a right good clip out. We bought flowers, H went out and had her nails done in an alarming shade of 80's pink (with a couple of silver sparkly ones for added effect). Then when we started to get ready H had a massive dizzy spell, the worst one in ages. It is 8:30 and she has gone to bed. In the 25 years I known her I don't think she has ever gone to bed this early on a Saturday. Very worrying.

Clearly we are gutted we can't go out, especially as I'd just emptied most of a can of hairspray on my head! (Dr Who, pizza, a bottle of wine, I can live with staying in this evening).

So not the blip you were going to get which was H all 80's up in her jumpsuit, big hair, hoop earrings, pink nails and very 80's makeup instead you get my dodgy quiff (for El and Matt who we were supposed to be going with) and a Young Ones Quote (nearly).

Fingers crossed she is feeling better tomorrow, and at least I have some flowers to give her ;)

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.