Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Please play with me

This is Sahil, the youngest child of the family at my home stay at Friends of Orchha. The family consists of Mukesh and his mother, Kamala, with the three children, Neetu (12), Vishal (8) and Sahil (6). Mukesh's wife, Anu, died last year.

The home is kept tidy and in very good order. Kamala seems to spend a lot of her day preparing food and cleaning utensils and pots. Mukesh has a well tended garden and he sweeps and tidies around the place. The children all went off to school but the boys were home early in the afternoon. They did not pressurise me for presents and were delighted with the small gifts I took for them. The balloons were a great success.

Karrom (spelled variably) is a popular Indian board game. I was rubbish at it, but that only allowed the boys to show off their skills.

This image was taken in a very dark corner of the verandah, hence the slow shutter speed. I love the expression on his face.

I was well again today after a good night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.