Photogen

By Photogen

Netherton Canal-side Development

After an early morning swim I decided to walk round to the Forth and Clyde Canal which runs at the back of the DL Sports Centre. A coating of ice had formed on the water, trapping the floating autumn leaves. A close-up shot had the potential for an abstract photo, but I decided the more scenic view encompassing the foreground grasses, canal, little bridge and red brick houses would make a pleasing blip.

A second after I'd pressed the shutter a fox shot over the bridge. As I had on an HDR setting which saves the ordinary and HDR exposure, the camera was still processing the picture, and I was stuck. By the time it had cleared the fox had gone! Because of the high cloud cover I have made a few adjustments to the curves to enhance the tones and colour depth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.