Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Winter in a walled garden

Woke up and there was no point trying to get that sunrise shot as there would be no light so I lay in my kip. It will be there again and the web will be awash with that shot eventually anyway.

Got the weans fed and then took them out for a wander down to The Pineapple. They had great fun throwing windfall pears at the ice trying to break it whilst I played around with the camera. Probably for the first time in months I enjoyed taking photos. Maybe it's just the shit of the past few months, maybe I just needed to go for another wander, but maybe I will see an end to this block and maybe finish some of the stuff that has stalled this year. A lot of maybes.

Anyway, this is the first shot I've taken and properly liked in ages. That's a good start.

(Rob, it's a jpeg on the Astia setting, quite nice for winter I think).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.