Cityscapes

By bluewlf04

We-ell...

I managed to break a lens over the weekend so now I'm being forced to revisit some older lenses. I'm not used to the smaller size and lack of VR! Yet, it almost seems like a blessing in disguise. I'd actually forgotten how much I love playing with DOF in closeups because the newer lens doesn't handle that quite as well.

This is the second entry to feature Jess, but the first where you can actually see her face. Shot in an old hydroelectric plant. The concrete squares you see are actually the mounts for the three large turbines that once generated power here. My love for the graffiti and large open windows makes this one of those spaces I return to time and again for portraits.

28-70mm Sigma lens. Hotshoe flash at 1/4 power. Photoshop for some minor levels adjustments and vignetting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.