A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Space

Malvern College where, I'd hazard a guess, the designer of the shuttle booster rockets was educated.

--
Why, with 3 acres of empty car park to choose from, does that car have to park there just as I'm lining up the shot?

--
After a large breakfast E and I went along to the local Quaker Meeting this morning, while M & S walked and J homeworked. After lunch we reversed the travel logistics, dropping S off at Cheltenham (is there a more inaccessible railway station?) and then driving over to Oxford to visit 'A'.

--
As we were leaving Oxford it came up in conversation that the boys didn't really know much about my history - where I grew up etc. I suppose it had never really come up. Anyway, that filled the two hours of the journey back.

--
Finished off the evening with the Wrath of Kahn, which J wanted to see (again, surely) before seeing (again) the latest Star Trek film that references the earlier film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.