The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Variegated

I caught the bus from work to the cemetery gates, and walked down through the graveyard to my home. Again, as per last Monday, the holly berries were looking fabulous, even on a dull day. This week I chose to blip the berries of the variegated holly. I had to climb over the rail of a rather overgrown tomb to get this shot, but I didn't think the slumberer would mind.

It was quiet in the cemetery, after the noise of the working environment. Only the harsh caw of the crows and the rattle of the trains in the valley below disturbed the dead and the dog walkers.

KKBonawe blipped my mother's house today. This is also next to a cemetery.

Later, after I'd finished giving a massage and eating a slice of the Royal Birthday Cake which had been saved for me after it was cut on Friday, the phone rang. It was blipper Lozarithm, who was in our neck of the woods. He came over, CleanSteve returned from work, and we sat down in front of the fire with Bomble, to catch up.

I'm now watching a Panorama documentary about conditions for workers in Amazon's dystopian warehouses. Like the cheap clothing industry based in Bangladesh, there's a lot about it that makes me profoundly uneasy. The Amazon experience looks completely different from the other side.

Last week's holly shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.