Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Coasting

Yesterday wasn't as productive as it might have been (why am I so lethargic? -- bed seems much more inviting than working these days), so I set the alarm for 6.15 am and actually woke before that, determined to make up for too much idleness. Things went well, on a bit of a roll, until noon or so, and then a sudden fit of exhaustion kicked in after a quick bite to eat.

After a short refreshing nap it was back to the grind. I can't have been fully awake, though. Stupidly, I re-did work I'd already done, and in my confusion saved over the earlier file. Ah well, fortunately I had a fall-back, a cropped version that I'd used to produce a low-res progress proof for the client, so all was not lost. Still, it's worrying when you make a stupid mistake like this and waste valuable time in the process.

After that it was time for another break, which was an ideal blipportunity. The late-afternoon sun was streaming into the house, bringing ordinary, everyday objects to life in the most amazing ways. That kept the camera happy, blipping revived my spirits too, and now it's back to tackle that job. Hopefully I'll get back on a roll again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.