'Cloudy Water'

Our first proper taste of Summer today, with temps up around 30 degrees.

I went and had some lunch down at the Botanical Gardens today. While I was sitting eating, a bus load of Chinese tourists arrived. I was watching them all with their huge lenses and taking portraits of each other in front of this ornamental lake. I had to laugh at one guy who had the best photographers stance I'd ever seen, one foot out in front of the other, a slight bend in the knees and elbows out at right angles to his body. His took this stance repeatedly with every shot, then It made me think, gee I wonder if I do anything weird while taking a shot, so I had to mentally try to be as I would if I were taking a shot without being self conscious of it. No, not me, it was just this one guy who must have thought that standing like that helped take a better shot. Either that of he finds that it helps steady his shaky hands?

Anyway, you can see Eureka Tower in the background where yesterday's shot was taken, you can probably even see this spot which isn't very far from AAMI Park.

Was getting some nice reflections of the Palm Tree in the lake as you can see here.

More hot weather on the way tomorrow with showers e following couple of days, that's just Melbourne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.