'Under The Bridge'

What a busy afternoon, left work right on time to get home as soon as possible as I had to have Dylan up at the Scout Hall in Eltham by 7:00pm tonight. I arrived home at around 6:35pm, sculled down 3/4 of a bowl of soup, helped the boy pump up the tyres on his bike, made sure he had a drink bottle, jacket and backpack ready. 10 mins later we were back on the road. The Cubs were all riding their bikes from the hall to the Eltham Lower Park, leaving at 7:15pm. I dropped him off, filled out a form for him and jumped back in the car to drive around the pickup location.

They made the trip in about half an hour on the bikes and then played in the playground for a while before doing a bit of regular cubs stuff.

After cubs Dylan and I went into Coles to pick up some bits and pieces, then home. It's now 10:40pm and I've just sat down to upload my blip.

This was taken under the railway bridge next to the Scout Hall just after drop off.

Tomorrow night sounds like it's going to be just as crazy, the annual school concert is happening at Ivanhoe Grammer College and we have to have him there by 6:30pm. I'll have to meet everyone there on my way home from the office. Dylan is singing with the senior choir and playing clarinet with the ensemble. Hope he's not too tired.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.