Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

SALT AND PEPPER, ANYONE?

We went for a little jaunt today to Marlborough, a market town in the north east of Wiltshire, our home county.

JulesG will be pleased to know I took the Canon with me and had taken several photographs that would have made good blips.......until we got to the High Street and saw this wonderful "faux pas" on the window of a shop.

I have heard of Season's Greetings, but never Seasoned ones!! Ah well, someone's wrong use of a word brightened up our afternoon and gave us a little laugh into the bargain, in fact, we chuckled all along the High Street.

I am not a "Bah Humbug" sort of person, but don't really like hearing "We wish you a Merry Christmas" before the end of November - the staff in the shop where it was playing said they can't do anything about it, the songs are fixed by Head Office - but I wonder if those who impose them on us, the customers, (and their long-suffering staff) have to listen to these songs all day? I thought not!

I will happily be playing carols from 1st December - and hope you will join me in listening to them.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.