Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

COFFEE AND CHAT

You may remember I have a new Canon camera, and last night, JulesG, a blipper friend, challenged me to use only this camera during the next week, rather than my iPhone - I was rather scared as I do love my iPhone, but a challenge is a challenge, so here is my first blip of the week.

Just over three years ago, Tracy was a stranger, struggling with two toddlers aged 3 and 2 and a 6 week old baby, trying to buy a coffee in Caffe Nero. I helped her by looking after the boys and another friendship was formed. We don't see each other that often but we do stay in touch on FB and today we met, again in Caffe Nero, but just the two of us, so we had a good catch up! When I asked if she would agree to be my blip for today, she said "Good job I put some makeup on" - but I think she would look great even without makeup!

When I retired almost 5 years ago I wondered what God had in mind for me to do - and it soon became obvious that it was to meet with young mums and often just listen and share with then and what a blessing that has been.

I don't profess to know all there is to know about bringing up children, but for most of the young mothers that I meet, we can share and learn from each other, which is great and it is good to see not only the children growing, but also the mums too.

Tracy had just spent the weekend with friends at Bournemouth - they had been to a Stereophonics concert at the BIC and this song, In A Moment is from their new album. Tracy told me that the video was shot on Bournemouth beach, and of course, I recognised it. Maybe not quite to my musical taste but worth a watch!

Thanks, Tracy for a lovely morning - I look forward to our next meeting and to hearing how your afternoon went!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.