Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

GROWING UP - WHERE DO THE YEARS GO?

We were invited for lunch, quite unexpectedly, by some dear friends, whose daughter and family were also there. Their Granddaughter is our God-daughter, so it was good to see her and her sister - although we live in the same town, we all have busy lives and so we don't see them as often as we would like (and of course, we do go away quite a lot!)

I decided that I could not post another grey sky in the Sunday Skies challenge - and there weren't even any fluffy clouds, so I gave up the idea altogether - after all who wants to see grey skies again?

Mum was happy for me to photograph T, so here she is - our beautiful 8 year old God-daughter, who will be 9 years old on Christmas Day. She selected the framing for the photograph - she thought it made her look like an angel - and I'm inclined to agree.

Hope you all have a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.