Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A CHANCE MEETING - OR WAS IT?

Met these two lovely people in town today - Nick and Caroline were two of my favourite clients when I was working for a solicitor. They were always appreciative of all we did to help them and didn't just SAY thank you when we completed their purchase but sent a large box of cupcakes! Nick reminded me it was 10 years ago - how time flies!

Then, when I retired almost 5 years ago, a parcel arrived from them wishing me a happy retirement and thanking me again for all I had done for them. What a difference it makes when one is appreciated!

It was great to "bump" into them today, especially as they said it was the first time they had been into town for a long time, so although I don't miss work, I miss the lovely people I dealt with so it was a real bonus to see Nick and Caroline.

Some people leave heart prints in our lives and this lovely couple left theirs in mine.

So, if you read this, THANK YOU, Nick and Caroline, for being special people and I am so pleased our paths crossed not only all those years ago, but also today.

Bless you in your work , may your business go from strength to strength and I look forward to that coffee in the New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.