The Boathouse

Today was the day we travelled back home after a wonderful and varied stay in the Lake District. I decided to get out early to grab on last Lakes blip. So it was up and out at 7 am and down to the landing stages, of course it was as dark as a bag, as they say down here. Gradually the light improved and I got some shots of Princess Margaret Rose (a bit fuzzy) and the water gate (water level's a bit low). I like this shot of the boathouse across the lake, I even like the busy foreground. It's a little noisy but there you go!

We had an uneventful journey home and it's good to be back. I'm a bit pooped and looking forward to a night in my own bed again. So come tomorrow, normal service should resume and I'll be back to my normal blipping, commenting and catching up on your journals.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.