Rosthwaite

Thank you all for your stars, hearts and congratulations on yesterday's 365 blip which went to number 4 in the Spotlight pages. You are a wonderful bunch, it was great to read all your messages and what a great day it made it. I'm going to be pressing the 'Post' button in a short while and I'll be sorry to lose my lovely red balloon.

After having a wander round Keswick we drove up to Watendlath (stopping briefly at Ashness landing stage where the water was beautifully still). We stopped at the tarn which was frozen over at the edges and then walked up the path towards Rosthwaite. We stopped at the top of the ridge where this was taken and sat there to eat our lunch.

Do tell me what the mountains are ahead, if you know. I think the one on the left might be Scafell, but the one on the right, is it Haycock? A lovely day to be up there, fresh but not too cold and hardly a breath of wind.

There's a few more on Flickr

Today's our last day, we're meeting up with loosecanon for a meal this evening and on the road for home tomorrow. I've had a great time in the Lakes but home in Devon is great too and it'll be good to be back.

I hope your days been good.

David
Do have a look at Draco's 365 if you're the last person in the world not subscribed to her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.