My Autumn Almanac

You'll have noticed that I've made changes to my journal title and to my blip name, not sure I'm quite comfortable with it yet but that's fine.

I went for a walk up through Happy Valley today and took shots of the lovely leaves all over the woodland floor. I also took a couple of movement blur shots of the tree trunks. In the end I had the bright idea of combining the two, using the movement blurred shot as a vignette/frame. Risk of boring you ahead >>> I laid the blurred shot over the leaves converted to mono, changed the layer mode to 'Luminosity', reduced opacity and removed the centre. Anyway I think it looks quite pretty but we'll get back to more 'blokey' stuff tomorrow.

Hope you've been in a happy place today :)

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.