carliewired

By carliewired

My Whirly Windsock

Bright, colourful and
mobile, my new windsock sails
above the roof line.

~ carliewired

After the depressing topic of yesterday, I have happily moved on to the installation of my windsock. It is made locally and was purchased at one of the outdoor flea markets in Yuma.

While I was out with my quilter gals this morning, D went searching for a length of pipe to use as a base for this windsock. He hammered it into the ground at the end of the patio. 2 feet was left of it above ground to hold the pole for the windsock. The mast/pole is telescopic and made of fibre glass. It is made in China (like so much of what we find these days!).

The windsock is now 22 feet above the ground and serves like a marker as it can be viewed from around the neighbourhood. It certainly catches the wind, indicating wind direction, while it whirls about in the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.