These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Car washing...

Miss and I had a good time washing the car this morning. It was the first car washing of the summer (pathetic I know) but she LOVED it. She washed, she sprayed, the whole nine yards. She also soaked me while she was at it! It was fun and a special thing to share with the Miss!

We are just starting to figure out what kinds of activities we like to do when brother goes to preschool. She isn't quite used to him leaving yet, and after he's gone about an hour, she starts talking about how she's ready to pick him up. For as much grief as they give each other, they sure can't stand to be apart!

The students return to campus today. With that comes the possibilities of all sorts of illnesses, crazy schedules and no more easy to find parking spaces. Ahh well! It also means more excitement at the football games, so we'll just have to deal with it!

The kids are going to "date night" at church tonight, which is supposed to be a time where they go and play while Josh and I have a date night. However, Josh has to work tonight, so Kelly is going to be my date instead. I can hardly wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.