Capital adventures

By marchmont

Dawn

I woke early, dozed to 'Today' and fortuitously managed to sleep through Nigel Farage. There was a fair bit on the news about yesterday's document. A mixed reception, not really historic and a lot of paper. We haven't been able to get a copy but N is on the case.

Another day interviewing, another appointment, hopefully the last for a while. It's so tiring.

I stayed back in the office before singing. I walked up to the Southsider for tea, not up to its previous high standard. I may have to find somewhere else.

I was so tired at choir, but apparently we sang quite well. Dress rehearsal next week.

Luckily I'd taken a photo of the dawn from the back garden, otherwise it may have been another cat blip. As we approach midwinter the sun is rising in the SE, different from sunrise over the Forth estuary in midsummer. Guess which one I prefer.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.