Capital adventures

By marchmont

I'm dreaming ....

of a 'White Christmas'.

We had a photocall today with the cast of 'White Christmas', on at the Festival Theatre from tomorrow, 29 November. It was the launch of the Crisis Christmas Party in Edinburgh. We managed to field one member to be a party and I can't blip that but this is the cast between our photocall, and the one for Guide Dogs for the Blind. Apparently some of these people are quite famous.

It was a very busy day today. I started with a breakfast meeting before 8 at Le Marche Francais, then along Princes St to return some clothes before heading back to the office to meet with my student C.

Before the photocall I was at a members' musical performance at Niddry Street and then after the Festival Theatre back for a meeting with L about 'Crisis at Christmas' in Edinburgh. If you get a red envelope through the door, please donate!

Now I'm lazing at home, just chilling out. I've tidied the kitchen and now I'm relaxing with Tuesday's 'Last Tango in Halifax'.

There was something on at the Museum of Edinburgh today. When I went to Sugarhouse for my sandwich there were a number of beautiful vintage cars parked outside, a gaggle of folk with cameras taking photos of the Canongate Tolbooth clock (although they may be unrelated), and Fiona Hyslop was just arriving. I know the kids from Royal Mile School were running the Museum today, so maybe it was that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.