MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Stop Thief!

I took a computer to DHL to send to my son in Spain. The woman who dealt with me was so unhelpful, unsmiling and condescending. The company really needs to know what her attitude says about the company. I felt quite upset. :(

I went to the bridge over Seventy Acres Lake in the hope of togging birds in flight but there wasn't much activity. I shot some gulls squabbling and a gulp of cormorants on a pylon.

I noticed a crow on the fence leading up to the bridge with a piece of bread in its beak. I had just locked onto it when a magpie swooped and grabbed a chunk. Wish Aesop had written a The Crow And The Magpie fable. :)

Afterwards I shot swans and tufted ducks. When I looked at the pics on the computer the swans were slightly flamingoesque. I turned and the sky was beautifully pink but the pics I took didn't really tell a story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.