Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

I hate chickens

They wake you up at 3am, crap on your porch just after you have cleaned it and crap on your favorite piece of wall used for passing the time of day. Still, they do make interesting images.

Quite fascinating creatures. Exceptional biped balance. It appears that many depictions of alien beings have been based on the chicken, with it’s reversed knee joint, but most creatures have this arrangement and humans are the odd one out.

At first sight, chickens appear to be mono-focal, with a 360 degree range of sight. This may be true, but they also have a very acute bi-focal ability, with focus down to two inches. I base this on observations of chickens feeding, pecking up the merest scraps with uncanny accuracy at a rate of 4 or 5 pieces per second.

I was overwhelmed by the response to my back blip of two days ago and thank you all for your kindness and support. Yesterday was a Singapore trip. All went well, but I decided to leave the camera at home.

I have been on a calorie controlled diet for the last 3 months. Diets are always a tedious struggle, but at yesterday’s 2 monthly weigh-in at the baggage check in, a YO! Moment was enjoyed, as I clicked over 17Kg lost. Almost half way now, so a long way to go. I have a lot to say on the subject, you may agree or disagree with me, so I will write a mini series on the subject in a couple of weeks.

DAve

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.