Home

Cousteau is now home for good. Well, that's the plan anyway.

He's got high blood pressure, so we have to go back to the vet's on Monday evening for another check (when he's hopefully calmer).

In the meantime, and for the next two weeks, it's short, on lead walks only and quiet rest for him. Wish me luck; Cousteau doesn't really do quiet!

He was peaceful whilst having a snooze on my bed earlier. He's been so spoilt with all the worry about his health; I fear that getting him to sleep on his own bed again may be somewhat of a challenge!

I'm so glad to have him home.

DB arrives at stupid o'clock tomorrow morning from Oz. I'm up at 4.15 am to pick him up from the airport. Can't wait. A week that started very averagely is really starting to look up!

Off to vacuum the house and to have a glass of red to celebrate Cousteau's home coming and the fact that I have done all of my marking and report writing! Yay!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.