One click at a time

By KeithKnight

November Challenge - Something I Wear

Day 27 of DDW's November daily challenge - Something I Wear

I very nearly blipped a close-up of my glasses, but I think I have done that before.

For decades I had little choice in the colour of my socks, the only ones that were big enough for my feet came in black, with the occasional grey or navy blue ones. More recently sock manufacturers have discovered that people with big feet also liked more colourful socks, so I have been taking advantage of this before they change their minds again, and am now known for wearing very bright boldly coloured socks (along with my bright odd shoe laces). At least no-one has the excuse they couldn't see my delicate size 12/13 feet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.