rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Coffee House Sessions

I finished my Measure Theory assignment, then wrote an article for the Boar, then headed to Coffee House Sessions to share social media responsibilities with Scott. This is a photo which was tweeted by RaW 1251AM. I took it, ported it to my laptop, spruced it up a tad in Photoshop and got it online by the end of the set, as promo for the live interview. It's still not my best and I don't like it as much as the the three that missed out on Tuesday – the Lauren, the lift and the long-exposure – but his guitar looks pretty cool, I love the clarity of the amp and there's a nice depth to the shot.

I've signed up to do the Canal Clean-up in Leamington – thankfully it's a twenty second walk from my house – so that should be interesting in and of itself, I'll likely meet some new people, do something constructive with my Sunday morning and hopefully get a few good snaps of the event. I've also said I'll write an article on it for The Boar. I'm glad to be writing again.

Later tonight, I'm sticking around RaW for Lauren's show SRA Selector, which is quite prestigious and sounds pretty cool. I've also got to do a bit more preparation ahead of tomorrow's Unexpected. I want to start writing Zeckers! again. I could get what I've written thus far from my battered hard drive, but I think I might as well start afresh given that I've changed the format in my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.