rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Waking From A Korma

For whatever reason, I didn't have nearly as many photographs of a decent quality on Wednesday as I did on Tuesday. This one was taken during a RaW Production social at King Baba's Curry House. I like that there's a lot going on. Phil is at the bar, Amy and Ben are in what seems a pretty deep conversation, Joe is pensive and Scott and James are enjoying a bit of banter with an out-of-shot Bex. Apologies to Lauren and Patt who sadly weren't in this shot.

I went to two lectures on this day. They were the first for me in over five weeks and it's actually been something of a mountain to climb. Lauren helped me a lot with it. I also appeared on Alex's show Cold Air at long last – I missed last week's show after a hefty number of things took longer than I thought they would. I gushed about Doctor Who and, eventually, time travel in fiction in general. I must be near an expert in it. I once wrote an essay on time travel mechanisms – both machines and causality – as part of my entrance application to Harvard University. Obviously it wasn't impressive enough to swing an offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.