rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Library Road

Friday 29th November was a day of much radio, with my regular two hour show Unexpected that I share with Hannah. Lauren guested and I think it was a very good broadcast. We also had RaW Presenter Training at which Joe and Will gave very good speeches. I took a handful of photographs at that event, none of which were very good.

This photograph is one of the few I took this day, and happens to have been directly before presenter training. I've taken the brightness down and the contrast up, but the colours are largely unchanged. I really do like the colours in this shot: autumn is fantastic for colours in general, and then there's some greens, browns and the red of the cycle path to add to it all. There's a trade-off between the brightness of the sky and everything else in the shot as per usual, but I think I'm happy with the way this one turned out. My favourite person in this shot is the cyclist in purple, who adds some much needed variety to the otherwise wintry fashion decision. Also, I believe I've been noticed by the man at the passenger door of the Range Rover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.