Surrounded

It felt like that, walking in the woods near Frimley in Surrey today. Pippa was so good. She wasn't fazed by the gunfire and didn't pester the soldiers. I've seen enough of their exercises now to understand how they go about their business and it seems pretty effective. It all seems a long way from Afghanistan (I know it isn't). I hope after all the sacrifice that the Afghans can find some peace at last.

The boys' latest game, BadEggsOnline2, is out of beta testing so I had a little play of it with John this afternoon. In the world of gaming I think the conclusion would be that he kicked my butt. They launched some new egg characters today for Thanksgiving Day. Most of their players are in the US. Happy Thanksgiving to all you blippers stateside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.