Painshill Park

Worked on my book this morning. Decided to re-write, rather than re-work, the whole of the back end. That's about 10,000 words. Unlikely to get that done this week now.

Nicked off this afternoon Slipped out at lunchtime just up the road a little way and spent ages a pleasant hour at Painshill Park (the last free Wednesday) hoping the sun would come out. For all of a second or two it peeked through the curtain of cloud but I blinked and missed it. There was a tiny patch of blue sky at one stage but not enough for an elephant's waistcoat (one of my grandma's sayings).

Back on the book now. Another hour and it'll be time to warm up the lamb curry, one of my specialities, so that it's ready when Gill gets back from work. Musn't forget or there'll be trouble. Oh and the dogs are saying they're hungry now.

This is one of the classic Painshill views across to the big cedar beyond the Chinese bridge that I featured two weeks ago. I wish now I'd blipped the swan here from my last visit. Ah well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.