Native of Mexico.....

......is the delightful Cosmos. Beautiful simple blooms which sway gently in the breeze with fine pinnate leaves, another from my garden.

I'm very thankful to Mum today for the help she's given me weeding and cutting things back in my garden - what a difference we made, thanks Mum :)))

I'm keeping tea very simple tonight, chicken stir-fry with rice. My chicken is marinating in soy sauce, sherry, garlic, brown sugar, cornflour and a little chicken stock powder and the vege's I'll throw in will be asparagus, broccoli, cauli, carrots, courgettes, capsicum, mushrooms, onion and anything else I can find. Towards the end of cooking I'll add a few cashews - one of Hubby's favourite dishes.

Happy Friday blippers - have a great weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.