The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Maddi and her Dad....

A more relaxing day today thank goodness, a managed a few pages of my book, must be good.

I got up and went to "Black Friday" at ASDA, what a shambles, all the TV's were took within the first 90 seconds, followed by all the rest of the electrics apart from the Tablets and phone which folks couldn't find as they were behind the customer service desk, which they didn't tell anyone, well except me, I managed a tablet with no queue and no pandemonium either.

I then went for an early breakfast at 'Spoons, then back home for a coffee and a read, can't be bad.

Tonight I took my brother step son shooting, he's 12, I took my airgun, a Theobin .20" and he had never shot before, so I went through, all the safety and how to shoot, breathing, release of the trigger etc, he was the best pupil I have ever taught.
His first card was 92/100, pretty good I thought, but more luck than judgment, his second card was 96/100, I started to be very interested, his last card, I stood over him and I zeroed the gun in exactly, he did 99/100, the rest of the shooters were flabbergasted, and rather embarrassed, and very quite.
He told his step dad, he like shooting but he needed his own gun!!!, sorry Kev, I have just cost you a packet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.