water turkey

or snake bird - called that because they sometimes look like this in the water. Pretty wild! This one was perched on top of my neighbors boat lift across the canal from us. I tried a variety of ISO and f-stop settings, you are sure to get bored of me talking about this, but it's still a bit of a puzzle to me. I figure the more I fool with it, see successes and failures the more I will really learn what works? Only to learn more later on, I am sure. But hey -I love a good challenge, especially if I can get photos I really like out of the deal : )

Speaking of challenges, Sunday Skies is this Sunday and 4 more Sundays till the end of the year. So please join in if you like. It's Saturday here for me in Florida, USA, but feel free to add your comment to this post telling me your Sunday Sky is up! I will add you as a participant to the project when I blip my sky photo tomorrow! Check out last weeks SundaySkies here to learn more.

Off to Lucas Boatworks again! This time for dinner al fresco in the Tiki Hut with my mom -first time she's been there! Of course Dave & Helen, Steven, and my mom's friends Pat & Roger who have gotten to know the Lucas' through dinner here and at my mom's. They get along famously!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.