Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Ross: Practising Portraits....x

A brief stop for Sunday Lunch.

Christmas markets are so tiring. I bought some Poppy Heads to make some greeting cards from.Ella said she would like to try and draw them too. I love the graphic shapes of Poppy Heads. They are in my blip folio, so you can get an idea of what we are talking about.

I really want to improve my portraiture too, either to draw or take pictures. The iA setting on my GX7 is so good at picking up a tonal range that just is not there when you do it manually. I dont like programme settings in theory, because Im a practical girl and like to feel more involved in the process of image making. That said, when the camera technology is that good, it leaves more for you to look at outside the camera.

Thats probably a good thing as Ella wont sit still for too long!....x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.