Ahmi's Pride

What grandmother could resist taking a picture, of her grandchildren reading her 365 Blipfoto book? I knew leaving it out on the coffee table for months would finally pay off!

Today has been a day of catching up on sleep, laundry, finances and taking Ozzie for a good walk at Spring Lake. I took picture of a large, pure white bird with a long neck and a yellow bill stalking fish in a marshy pond. I've never seen one there before, but since I didn't know what kind of bird it was, I decided not to post it.

With all the hubbub of the last days, Ozzie's been forced to rely on his own resources. Instead of getting his ritual lick of foam from the cappuccino cup, he had to snag an empty milk carton out of the trash and demolish it on the living room rug. Instead of being fed at his normal time, he began lobbying for his dinner a little earlier every day--just in case we forgot that too.. Long walks were replaced by furtive escapes when someone left the front door open. (And sheepish returns when his absence was noticed, and I went out and called him.)

Tomorrow undoubtedly means another trip to Oliver's, but I think we can postpone it for one more day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.