Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Early departure

In order to catch the morning ferry this time of year, one has to leave before the sun is up. When we got down to the dock at 7:12 AM it looked like a black and white picture with just a little light in the East. So - a rare mono photo for me… ! H has his headlamp on. Kirsten had the day off in Seattle but cold and snow were in the forceast for tonight, so rather than drive in the dark, they opted for early (If the wind had died, which it had...).)--and since we are up at 5AM these days , it was no problem :-)

So an early blip for me, and I’m done. I also just put yesterday’s up, having been just too tired last night. And I’ve put a family TG set on Flickr, including some photos by Tatum and Fiona, who like to use my camera, and some crazy HDR landscapes...

Now I have the day (which looks to be the beautiful but nippy) and can work on the gorillas, etc.! :-) Looking forward to some true “down” time and a long nap maybe, no cooking, no talking, no playing, maybe just hang out with computer in the studio with some music.. Or maybe just sit and contemplate the water. :-) I can’t say it will be total “peace and quiet” exactly, but no matter. We have builders (who arrived at the dock before we left -- think in the dark) rebuilding our rotten outdoor shower on the cabin, which is worse than we hoped…

Wind is up already. (10;45) Good call, Peter and family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.