Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Pink

Went down to the dock to contemplate the water and look for the mergansers to photograph but the reflections of the clouds in the water was amazing. For about 10 min. Much calmer picture than the mess going on with the rebuild of the shower deck....

No nap today. Too much pounding going on.. .Spent time in the studio trying to sort the Uganda photos ...culled them down from 4000 to 800. :-) I know how people’s eyes glaze over after a few vacation photos, (mine included) so I’ll keep going, not to worry. But I’ve decided to split up a few smaller manageable sets on flickr, starting with the mountain gorillas we climbed to see in Bwindi Impenetrable Forest National Park. These were so special - I will never have the great privilege to see them again and though there were many exciting things to see in Uganda, I do admit I would have been disappointed if we didn’t see the gorillas. There are only 800 left in the world, in Uganda, Rwanda and the Congo, I’ve posted my favorite 50. Later will do the same with the other wonderful wildlife, the culture and people, and then of course, the birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.