Let It Snow

It was another early start (bloody children!) but I was less grumpy. Particularly as Mr K got up with them and let me go back to sleep for three hours.
What a lovely man he is!
The cold that has been threatening to rear it's ugly head for a week or so finally arrived last night and I had a terrible night and felt awful. Snotty, sore throat, banging headache. Yuck!
So Mr K took the Little Misses back up to the quarry for another lovely walk and I stayed in the cottage, packed up all our stuff and had some tea and toast.
Then I went down to see Mr D - taking care not to breathe my germs anywhere near him!
Mr D. My lovely older brother.
I've just spent half an hour trying to write about Mr D and then deleting it. He's been dealt a pretty shitty hand in life but copes and makes me so proud of him.
And so sad.

From Mr D's we went for a late lunch. The snow has arrived early in Betws-y-Coed this year. The Little Misses had fun playing in the Winter Wonderland in the churchyard before lunch.
I had been looking forward to a scrummy roast lamb dinner. They were out of lamb so what I actually got was a disgusting roast turkey dinner.
It was like a terrible school dinner. Yuck!
So annoying when I was having a day off my diet. Sorry, healthy eating plan!
Then it was home. The Little Misses obligingly slept all the way, the traffic was light and we made it home it time for the Strictly results.

I've backblipped the last couple of days starting here. We've had no internet or phone reception and I must say I didn't miss it at all. Positively enjoyed not being tied to my phone and laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.