A Cold and Frosty Morning

Another beautiful frosty morning!
What the neighbours opposite must think of me crouching in front of the hedge at 8 o'clock in the morning in my jim-jams and slippers.....
They are the kind of neighbours that press their noses to their windows when anyone pulls onto our drive. And they have been known to have stand up rows with Mr Tescos when he arrives in his fence knocking down juggernaut van.
Mr K and I are doing something very rare today:
We're actually doing something we said last year we were going to do!
We're actually getting out the Christmas decorations on the first weekend of December.
And we're actually putting them up!!
Last year I think it was about the 20th and felt a bit pointless. I remember looking at the calendar and saying we must do it that first weekend. And we are. Woohoo!!!!
Not much else to report - it's a day of tidying and Christmasifying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.