Advent, day 2

It was a very dark this morning, very dark. The older I get the less I like the long darkness and the short days. Despite that I was in the office first and put up a couple of Christmassy things, for L's benefit.

I spent quite a bit of time shredding this morning and tidying my desk. A tidy workstation means, I know not what. It did mean I had the space, physically and mentally, to continue the rewriting of the safeguarding policy, for Scotland. I finished at 7, so late and very dark when I left.

Got home to find Molly, the wonder cat, has been in another fray. She has a gash, a claw scratch, under her chin and is feeling very sorry for herself. #2 son will be off to the vet tomorrow.

The advent countdown is on and I'm writing cards, for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.