Christmas card

It was dark again today. It will be dark every morning for the next 3 months. I should live in a country where it's light in winter, or have a job where I can start late!

And it wasn't anywhere near light when I left before 7.30 to get to EVOC for a 'Thinkspace'. It was an odd experience, although the juice and coffee was good. I find that Edinburgh Council officers are below my expectation and not very effective or professional. I'm sure my colleagues 'up north' were better or maybe it's just because education folk are better at communicating. Who knows?

I got a #36 up the hill. An interesting route, not the most direct but pretty and it allowed me to see Princes Street, and the finished tram lines. Got back to have a meeting with S and a couple of phone conversations with colleagues, and that's not an everyday occurrence.

Then off to Ardmillan for some pushing and pulling before meeting up with E for a post work drink and catch up. We joked we were in her local, the Forth Floor. We watched the flyer and the roundabout but didn't seek to go on either of them, feart.

Molly didn't go to the vet but she is stiff and looks like she is in a bit of discomfort. We'll see how she is tomorrow.

Tonight I spoke to T about a lawnmower, I should learn but I never do. And in front of the TV I sent the overseas cards with my picture of the Dome, whose decorations look much more timely now it is Advent. The cards have a snowflake border - aaawh!

And it seems life keeps repeating - exactly a year ago I was in St Andrew's Square, outside Harvey Nicks, taking photos of Christmas lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.