Edinburgh Quay

The day I don't take my camera .....
The sun some all day today so no dark morning, in fact the light woke me, at 7.40. It really cheers you up so see the sun.
I had a late start so had time to see T and J before buying many, many stamps. It's good they are all self adhesive now. My tongue no longer suffers.
The day was spent at Tods Murray, on the 8th floor and oh I wish I'd had the camera. Stunning views, almost 360 across the capital, across the Forth to Fife and down to the Berwick Law. Stunning. You got a real sense of the topography of Edinburgh. But no distant views today. The Castle and Arthur Seat are often blipped and I liked this shot looking down to the boats on Edinburgh Quay, Edinburgh's secret.
The meeting was about charities and the constitutional debate. Very stimulating and a lot of food for thought.
Tonight it's the last rehearsal before next week's Carol Concert. I hope it's warm in Kirk o' Field Church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.