Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Etto eaters

Etto restaurant on Merrion Row recently got one of the best reviews I've ever read, so it was pretty obvious where I would choose for tonight's Chew & Chat evening with my mate Tom (and Carl, who decided to join us).

Everything the review said is true. The food is wonderful, the atmosphere is terrific, the staff are as friendly as can be, and the service is excellent (actually, it was especially busy tonight and we had quite a wait between starter and main course - not to worry: with perfect timing, over came an on-the-house complimentary bite to eat as an apology for the delay). My squid starter was wonderful, my sole main was delicious, and my blancmange (!) dessert was delightful. In every case, the highlight on the plate was the sauce, which was perfectly balanced to enhance the flavours and make things sing.

It was an experience to remember, and Carl and I were actually sensible afterwards, just stopping off for one in Doyles on College Green while waiting for the 2:00 am Nitelink to our separate destinations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.