Oh Christmas Tree....

The tree is complete. I can check that off my list of decorations now. I took this blip without the flash to capture the lights on the lit tree. It came out nice although I had to do a little rearranging because the grandchildren helped decorate. I let them hang the unbreakable ornaments closer to the bottom. They really love helping.
In other news, I think I’m getting sick. I feel like I’m in that movie Invasion of the Body Snatchers. I know if I go to sleep this cold is going to get me! I’m fighting something and everyone I know is sick so I guess I should resign myself to the fact I’m going to get it but so far it just keeps threatening. I have read that thinking positive and optimistic seems to have a positive effect on the immune system. So maybe if I go around smiling and whistling a happy tune I can kick this thing.
Tonight I’m just going to sit in front of the TV and relax. I’ll drink my peppermint tea, take my vitamin C and hope for the best. Oh yes and I will think positive thoughts…it can’t hurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.